Mirjam joins the Expedition

Standaard

HI, my name is Mirjam Bouwman and I study Tourism management at Saxion, Deventer.

I’m very excited to participate in the expedition. It’s a great opportunity to work with a multi-cultural team and so to see different kind of perspectives . Because of the collaboration with Strathmore university of Kenya and the Danish UCN college, we will help each other to develop a new service.

I have been several times to South Africa, for volunteer work, internship and to travel. I fell in love with the country, people and the nature. I’m curious about the rest of the continent and I think Kenya is a good start to explore more of Africa. During the expedition I would love to work with the local community and get to know the country and its roots of culturemirjam.

The Expedition will be a great way to work with different cultures, different disciplines of work and create something that hopefully will make a difference for the local community.

 

 

Geef een reactie

